Close

School Community Council (SCC)

Purposes and Duties of SCC

School community councils (SCC) are responsible for preparing community/school plans to be submitted to the district school board for approval. SCC should assist as needed and provide support for the implementation of School Improvement plans. SCC members represent the group(s) who elect them to the council. Subcommittees or task forces may be created to address particular issues or projects which will then be presented to the School Community Council for approval. The school plans for which the school community council have responsibility for developing include the following:  

  • The School Improvement Plan
  • The School LAND Trust Plan – The goals for this plan were to provide assistance in our computer lab, and to have music available for all grade levels at our school. Both goals were accomplished. We are also proud to share that we were able to purchase 20 additional laptops for students to use at school. Receiving these funds is an excellent opportunity and greatly appreciated. In 2016 Nibley Park K-8 was awarded $33,288 for the plan. -excerpted from April 2016 Principal’s newsletter sent home in English and Spanish
  • The Reading Achievement Plan (elementary schools)
  • The Child Access Routing Plan (all except high schools)
  • Professional Development Plan, which will ultimately be submitted and approved by school faculty

SCC meets on the 4th Wednesday of every month during the school year from 3:30 - 4:30 PM. For information about each month's agenda, visit the school calendar and click on the SCC link. If you are interested in attending SCC or serving as a member of the council, please email aimee.horman@slcschools.org or frances.battle@slcschools.org

SCHOOL TRUST LANDS REPORT

 

 

Position Name Email Phone
Chair Aimee Horman aimeehormanscc@gmail.com 801-481-4842 ext 210
Vice-Chair Lisa Owen lisa.owen@slcschools.org 801-481-4842 ext 
Minutes Robyn Oler robynsoler@gmail.com 801-641-4401
Parent Lori Zoun nibleyparkpta@gmail.com  
Parent Josiah Helbling josiah_helbling@msn.com  
Parent Sophanna Taylor sophannataylor@yahoo.com  
Parent Tania Brunner gidget2@gmail.com  
Parent Scott Robinson 23scott08@live.com  
Principal Frances P. Battle frances.battle@slcschools.org 801-481-4842 ext 0
Assistant Principal Thomas Luthy thomas.luthy@slcschools.org 801-482-1-4842 ext  123
School Counselor Betty Moffat betty.moffat@slcschools.org 801-481-801-4842 ext 122
SLTA Representative Kristi Sorenson kristi.sorenson@slcschools.org 801-481-4842 ext 112
Assistant Principal      

 

 

School Community Council Meetings 2016 - 2017

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
October 26, 2016

© Nibley Park School | Salt Lake City School District